Introduction

Videogames have been a major part of my life, as long as I can remember. My first console was my father’s SNES, and I believe my first game was Aladdin for that very same console. But after that, I grew up a Playstation kid, with exposure to other systems coming mainly from friends. The systems and games helped define me as a child, teenager, and young adult. I have continued to hold this hobby to this very day.

Now that I am old enough to have a (relatively) normal life and a steady job, I have begun to collect all manners of videogames, and amass a great collection of anything and everything videogame related. Recently I looked at my collection, and noticed I have a total of 8 Zelda games, yet I have never completed a single one, and more than half I have never even played.

For someone who considers themselves a videogames enthusiast, this was simply unacceptable. So now I have decided to start an epic journey to play and complete every Zelda game in existence (barring repeats and remasters).

I created this blog to chronicle that journey, and give honest opinions of the games many consider to be some of the greatest in history. Everything will be honest first hand look from someone who has extensive experience with all types of games, but has never truly experienced Zelda.

Once I get this blog looking the way it should, I will make my first venture into Hyrule with The Adventure of Zelda for NES.

-TheZeldaGuy

About The_Grimscythe

Pretty standard engineer and video game enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment